How to watch the 2022 World Wide Technology Championship on Saturday

Russell Henley has a big lead heading into the second round in Mexico.

Orlando Ramirez/Getty Images

The third round of the 2022 World Wide Technology Championship in Mayakoba begins on Saturday morning at El Camaleón Golf Course in Mexico. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 3 on TV or online.

Round 3 review

Russell Henley is a longtime PGA Tour veteran with three wins. But his last Tour victory came in 2017 at the Shell Houston Open. That could all change this week.

Footage of Mayakoba

3 shots you MUST see from Friday’s Round 2 in Mexico


Jessica Marksbury

Henley came out in the first round in Mexico and shot a sparkling eight-under 63. What did he do for Friday’s encore? He shot another 63 to reach 16 under at the halfway mark. Not only did it give Henley a three-shot lead over his nearest competition, but it also set him up to tie the record for the all-time lowest score in a PGA Tour event.

Thanks to his strong play in the first two rounds, Henley will start in Saturday’s final pairing with Sam Ryder, starting at 2:00 PM ET.

You can watch a telecast of the third round on Golf Channel starting at 3:00 PM on Saturday or stream the action via and

Below you will find everything you need to watch the third round of the 2022 World Tech Championship in Mayakoba.

How to watch Tech World Cup Round 3 on TV

The Golf Channel will televise the third round of the 2022 World Wide Technology Championship at Mayakoba with a three-hour telecast from 3-6 pm ET on Saturday.

How to stream World Wide Technology Championship Round 3 online

You can stream Golf Channel’s telecast of the third round of the 2022 World Tech Championship at Mayakoba on and with an active cable subscription.

How to bet on the World Cup of Technology

Looking to make a (legal!) bet yourself? We’ve partnered with BetMGM and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk Free Bet” promotion of up to $1000. Sign up for an account to get in on the action today.

2022 World Wide Technology Championship 3rd Round Times (All times ET)

Tee #1

8:15am – Dean Burmester, Ben Taylor
8:25am – Dylan Fritelli, Eric Cole
8:35am – Philip Knowles, MJ Daffue
8:45am – Lee Hodges, Chris Kirk
8:55 a.m. – Sebastian Munoz, Aaron Wise
9:05am – Russell Knox, Lucas Glover
9:15am – Danny Lee, Ryan Moore
9:25am – Ben Griffin, Joseph Bramlett
9:35am – Nick Taylor, KH Lee
9:50 a.m. – Austin Eckroat, Austin Cook
10:00am – Nick Hardy, Carson Young
10:10 a.m. – Andrew Putnam, Henrik Norlander
10:20 a.m. – Billy Horschel, Jason Day
10:30 a.m. – Justin Suh, Rory Sabatini
10:40 a.m. – Scotty Scheffler, Bo Hosler
10:50 a.m. – Charlie Hoffman, Emiliano Cricket
11:00am – Hayden Buckley, David Lipsky
11:10am – Danny Willett, Thomas Detry
11:25 a.m. – Ryan Armer, Alex Noren
11:35am – Adam Hadwin, Justin Lower
11.45am – Robert Streb, Seamus Power
11:55 a.m. – Taylor Montgomery, Joel Damen
12:05pm – Brendan Todd, JJ Spawn
12:15pm – Victor Hovland, John Hu
12:25pm – Francesco Molinari, Colin Morikawa
12:35pm – Brandon Wu, Davis Riley
12:50pm – Harris English, Troy Merritt
13:00 – Patrick Rogers, Matthias Schwab
13:10 – Grayson Sieg, Scott Piercy
13:20 – Maverick McNeely, Matt Kuchar
13:30 – Harry Higgs, Martin Laird
13:40 – David Lingmert, Brian Harman
13:50 – Will Gordon, Patton Kizier
14:00 – Russell Henley, Sam Ryder

Kevin Cunningham

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer of, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming beyond breaking news and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the technical team in developing new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site for our audience.

Leave a Comment