NBC Sports Chicago announces coverage of the Blackhawks for the 2022-23 season

° СCHICAGO, IL – (October 10, 2022) – NBC Sports Chicago – the exclusive, local home of the Chicago Blackhawks – today announced its comprehensive multi-platform coverage for the 2022-23 NHL regular season, highlighted by 69 live Blackhawks games (35 home, 34 away), the return of game day live shows Blackhawks Pregame Live and Blackhawks post game liveextensive written, video and audio content across its digital platforms and a special season preview show debuting tonight.

NBC Sports Chicago will drop the puck on the NHL regular season with Blackhawks Season Preview Specialpresented by ChevyDrivesChicago.com, tonight, October 10, at 6:30 p.m. Veteran Blackhawks pundit and host Pat Boyle will be joined by analysts from the studio Kaylee Chelios and Colby Cohenalong with the former Blackhawks goaltender and 2015 Stanley Cup champion Scott Darling, for a comprehensive look at this year’s roster, a recap of offseason moves and analysis of the rest of the league. The half-hour show will be encores at 9:30 p.m., and on Tuesday, October 11, at 4:30 p.m. and 6:30 p.m.

The NBC Sports Chicago Blackhawks regular season schedule begins Thursday, October 13, as the team faces the Golden Knights in Las Vegas. Play-by-play announcer Chris Vosterswho enters his first full year in the role, will join the former Blackhawks and Stanley Cup champions this season Patrick Sharp and Troy Murray as game analysts. Cohen will also join live match coverage as a bench analyst for select matches.

Bypassing NBC Sports Chicago’s live broadcasts again this year, there is comprehensive game day programming Blackhawks Pregame Livepresented by ChevyDrivesChicago.com and Blackhawks post game live, provided to you by Verizon. Led by Boyle and analysts dear, Helios and Cohen, the live broadcasts will provide pre-match news, analysis and roster breakdowns ahead of the matchup. Immediately following the games, extended post-game coverage will include head coach Luke Richardson’s press conference, along with player reaction, highlights, analysis of the studio “demo” area, previews of upcoming opponents and much more.

NBCSportsChicago.com/Blackhawks and on MyTeams app will be NBC Chicago’s dedicated home for all Chicago Blackhawks and NHL digital broadcasts. Blackhawks insider Charlie Roumeliotis (@CRoumeliotis) will share in-depth pre/post-game reports, player and coach interviews, video highlights, special features, galleries and more. Fans can also follow exclusive content on Facebook (facebook.com/NBCSChicago), Twitter (@NBCSBBlackhawks and @NBCSChicago) and Instagram (@NBCSChicago).

NBC Sports Chicago’s live coverage of the Blackhawks, including game day shows, will once again be available to authenticated streaming subscribers via NBCSportsChicago.com and the MyTeams app.

On audio, NBC Sports Chicago’s Blackhawks Talk Podcast will keep fans informed throughout the season. Hosted by Boyle, Rumeliotis and NBC Sports Chicago’s roster of experts, Blackhawks Talk will feature lively discussions of the hottest Blackhawks and NHL topics, as well as special guest interviews with players, coaches, front office executives and other NHL experts. New episodes will be released on Tuesdays and Fridays during the season. Fans can subscribe to Blackhawks Talk at NBCSportsChicago.com/podcasts.

NBC SPORTS CHICAGO
NBCSportsChicago.com/MyTeams app
Chicago Blackhawks 2022-23 regular season schedule

1. Thursday, Oct. 13 9:00 p.m @ Vegas NBCSCH
2. Saturday, Oct. 15 9:00 p.m @ San Jose NBCSCH
3. Friday, Oct. 21 7:30 p.m against Detroit NBCSCH
4. Sunday, Oct. 23 13:00 against Seattle NBCSCH
5. Tuesday, Oct. 25 7:30 p.m against Florida NBCSCH
6. Thursday, Oct. 27 7:30 p.m against Edmonton NBCSCH
7. Saturday, Oct. 29 6:00 p.m @Buffalo NBCSCH
8. Sunday, Oct. 30 6:00 p.m against Minnesota NBCSCH
9. Tuesday, November 1 7:30 p.m against the New York Islanders NBCSCH+
10. Thursday, November 3 7:30 p.m against the LA Kings NBCSCH
11. Saturday, November 5 2:00 p.m @ Winnipeg NBCSCH
12. Saturday, November 12 9:00 p.m @ Anaheim NBCSCH
13. Mon, Nov 14 7:30 p.m against Carolina NBCSCH
14. Saturday, November 19 6:00 p.m @ Boston NBCSCH
15. Sunday, November 20 6:00 p.m against Pittsburgh NBCSCH
16. Wednesday, 23 November 7:30 p.m @Dallas NBCSCH+
17. Friday, November 25 13:00 against Montreal NBCSCH
18. Sunday, November 27 6:00 p.m against Winnipeg NBCSCH
19. Saturday, December 3 6:30 p.m @ New York Rangers NBCSCH
20. Sunday, December 4 6:30 p.m @ NY Islanders NBCSCH+
21. Tuesday, December 6 6:00 p.m @ New Jersey NBCSCH
22. Friday, December 9 7:30 p.m against Winnipeg NBCSCH
23. Tuesday, December 13 7:30 p.m against Washington NBCSCH
24. Thursday, December 15 7:30 p.m against Vegas NBCSCH
25. Wednesday, Dec. 21 7:30 p.m against Nashville NBCSCH
26. Tues., Dec. 27 6:00 p.m @ Carolina NBCSCH
27. Thursday, December 29 7:00 p.m @ St. Lewis NBCSCH
28. Saturday, Dec. 31 6:00 p.m against Columbus NBCSCH
29. Sunday, January 1 6:00 p.m against San Jose NBCSCH
30. Tuesday, January 3 7:30 p.m against Tampa Bay NBCSCH
31. Friday, January 6 7:30 p.m against Arizona NBCSCH+
32. Sunday, January 8 6:00 p.m against Calgary NBCSCH
33. Thursday, Jan. 12 7:30 p.m against Colorado NBCSCH
34. Saturday, Jan. 14 7:00 p.m against Seattle NBCSCH
35. Tuesday, January 17 7:30 p.m against Buffalo NBCSCH
36. Thursday, January 19 6:00 p.m @philadelphia NBCSCH
37. Saturday, Jan. 21 7:00 p.m @ St. Lewis NBCSCH
38. Sunday, January 22 6:00 p.m against the LA Kings NBCSCH
39. Tuesday, January 24 9:00 p.m @vancouver NBCSCH
40. Thursday, January 26 8:00 PM @ calgary NBCSCH
41. Saturday, Jan. 28 9:00 p.m @Edmonton NBCSCH
42. Tuesday, Feb. 7 7:30 p.m against Anaheim NBCSCH
43. Fri, Feb 10 7:30 p.m against Arizona NBCSCH
44. Saturday, Feb. 11 9:00 p.m @ Winnipeg NBCSCH+
45. Tuesday, February 14 6:00 p.m @ Montreal NBCSCH
46. ​​​​​​Friday, Feb. 17 6:00 p.m @Ottawa NBCSCH
47. Tuesday, February 21 7:30 p.m against Vegas NBCSCH
48. Wednesday, February 22 8:30 p.m @Dallas NBCSCH
49. Saturday, February 25 9:30 p.m @ San Jose NBCSCH
50. Monday, February 27 9:00 p.m @ Anaheim NBCSCH
51. Tuesday, February 28 9:00 p.m @ Arizona NBCSCH
52. You, 2 Mar 7:30 p.m against Dallas NBCSCH
53. Saturday, March 4 7:00 p.m against Nashville NBCSCH
54. Mon, March 6 8:00 PM against Ottawa NBCSCH
55. Friday, March 10 6:00 p.m @ Florida NBCSCH
56. Saturday, March 11 6:00 p.m @ Tampa Bay NBCSCH
57. Tuesday, March 14 7:30 p.m against Boston NBCSCH
58. Saturday, March 18 9:30 p.m @ Arizona NBCSCH+
59. Mon March 20 8:00 PM @ Colorado NBCSCH+
60. You, March 23 6:00 p.m @ Washington NBCSCH
61. Saturday, March 25 4:00 p.m @ Minnesota NBCSCH
62. Sunday, March 26 5:00 p.m against Vancouver NBCSCH
63. Tuesday, March 28 7:30 p.m against Dallas NBCSCH
64. You, March 30 7:30 p.m against St. Louis NBCSCH
65. Tuesday, April 4 8:00 PM @ calgary NBCSCH
66. Thursday, April 6 9:00 p.m @vancouver NBCSCH
67. Saturday, April 8 9:00 p.m @ seattle NBCSCH
68. Tuesday, April 11 6:30 p.m @ pittsburgh NBCSCH
69. Thursday, April 13 7:30 p.m against Philadelphia NBCSCH

69 regular season games: 35 home, 34 away

All hours Central Time

The schedule is subject to change

All game telecasts will be preceded by “Blackhawks Pregame Live” and followed by “Blackhawks Postgame Live”
(NBCSCH+) means NBC Sports Chicago Plus telecasts; for specific channel location details, please visit NBCSportsChicago.com/channel-finder

###

About NBCUniversal Local Chicago

NBCUniversal Local Chicago, a division of NBCUniversal, is the home of NBC 5 (WMAQ-TV), Telemundo Chicago (WSNS-TV) and NBC Sports Chicago. Together, the trio serves the incredibly diverse English- and Spanish-speaking audiences of the third-largest U.S. television market. NBC and Telemundo-owned stations provide the latest local news, consumer and investigative reporting, Chicago’s most accurate forecast and lifestyle content on “Chicago Today.” NBC Sports Chicago, in partnership with the Chicago Blackhawks (NHL), Chicago Bulls (NBA), Chicago White Sox (MLB) and NBC Sports Group, covers more than 275 live professional games each year with extensive pre/post-game coverage. All original content is available on-air, across streaming platforms, on NBCChicago.com, on TelemundoChicago.com, on NBCSportsChicago.com and on each station’s mobile app.

Leave a Comment