Swansea v Cardiff: South Wales Derby Live on Sky Sports October | Football news

Swansea host rivals Cardiff in selected live EFL matches on Sky Sports in October.

After an indifferent start to the Sky Championship season, the South Wales rivals have the chance to step up their campaigns when they meet at the Swansea.com Stadium on October 23; start 12:00

The leading Championship and League One promotion contenders also feature in Sky Sports’ extensive October EFL schedule.

Queens Park Rangers host Reading on October 7, Norwich meet Watford for the first time since their relegation from the Premier League on October 15, before Sheffield United finish the month away at West Brom on October 29.

Five of the top six teams in Sky Bet League One appear live on Sky Sports in October.

Current leaders Portsmouth visit Charlton on October 17, second-placed Ipswich host Derby on October 21 and third-placed Sheffield Wednesday visit Bristol Rovers on October 26.

Fifth-placed Plymouth Argyle’s clash with south-west rivals Exeter City on October 31 completes Sky Sports’ League One schedule for the month.

Championship programs live on Sky Sports

Friday, September 2: West Brom v Burnley, 8pm

Saturday, September 3: Reading v Stoke, 12pm

Monday, September 5: Middlesbrough v Sunderland, 8pm

Friday, September 9: Burnley v Norwich, 8pm

Tuesday, September 13: Preston v Burnley, 8pm

Wednesday, September 14: West Brom v Birmingham, 8pm (camera only)

Wednesday, September 14: Reading v Sunderland, 8pm

Saturday, September 17: Swansea v Hull, 12.30pm

Saturday, September 17: Middlesbrough v Rotherham, 7.45pm

Friday, October 7: QPR v Reading, 8pm

Sunday, October 9: Huddersfield v Hull, 12pm

Saturday, October 15: Rotherham v Huddersfield, 12.30pm

Saturday, October 15: Watford v Norwich, 7.45pm

Tuesday, October 18: Blackburn v Sunderland, 8pm

Tuesday, October 18: Stoke v Rotherham, 8pm

Wednesday, October 19: Millwall v Watford, 8pm

Sunday, October 23: Swansea v Cardiff, 12pm

Friday, October 28: Birmingham v QPR, 8pm

Saturday, October 29: West Brom v Chiefs United, 12.30pm

Ligue 1 schedule live live on Sky Sports

Monday, October 17: Charlton v Portsmouth, 8pm

Friday, October 21: Ipswich v Derby, 8pm

Wednesday, October 26: Boss Wed v Bristol Rovers, 8pm

Monday, October 31: Plymouth v Exeter, 8pm

Key dates for the 2022/23 season

The championship will take a mid-season break to host a winter World Cup for the first time. As a result, the fixtures on the weekend of November 12/13 will be the last before players are called up by their countries for the tournament’s trip to Qatar.

The championship will resume on Saturday, December 10, eight days before the World Cup final, which is scheduled for Sunday, December 18.

League One and League Two will continue as planned throughout the tournament, although matches may be postponed depending on players’ participation in the World Cup.

The FA Cup the first round begins on Saturday 5 November, with the second round three weeks later and the third round on Saturday 7 January. The final will be held at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 3 June.

The Carabao cup begins in the week commencing 10 August, with round two two weeks later and round three in the week commencing 9 November. The final will also be held at Wembley on Sunday 26 February.

The Daddy John’s trophy begins with the first group games in the week commencing August 31. The quarter-finals take place in the week commencing 11 January, the semi-finals in the week commencing 1 February and the final will also be held at Wembley on Sunday 19 March 2023.

Leave a Comment